The Department of Mechanical Engineering seeks applicants for Chair of the department.

James Klausner leaves for United Arab Emirates University.

Zhaojian Li awarded NSF Early Career Grant: Privacy-Aware Collaborative Sensing and Control for Cloud-Enabled Automotive… more

Chris Sadler,Sloan Kanat, and Paige Cordts were selected for the Engineering Service Award in the College of Engineering

Roy Bailiff, long time technician in the Department of Mechanical Engineering, retires from service.

The Society of Women Engineers and the Department of Mechanical Engineering hosted an evening in the Manufacturing Teaching… more

Graduate students from around the country, including Puerto Rico were hosted for two days to experience Michigan State… more

Undergraduate Graduation took place on Sunday May 8, 2022. A fantastic group of undergraduates are graduating and will make… more

Ranjan Mukherjee takes over as Interim Chair of the Department of Mechanical Engineering on October1, 2022.

The Mechanical Engineering program at Michigan State University is featured on the 2020 Best Colleges list! Our rankings are… more

The Department of Mechanical Engineering @ MSU announces the opening of a design competition for all undergraduates in the… more

The Department of Mechanical Engineering invites candidates for faculty positions to apply for currently available positions…

Check out all the pictures of the 2019 ASME E-Fest at… more

Workshop hosted by Vice President of the Society of Women Engineers, Lindsay Fricano, and Mechanical Engineering (ME)… more

Mechanical engineering graduate Philipp Waeltermann had a big weekend. On Friday, he was one of five Spartan Engineers… more

Tony Gao and Lik Chuan Lee receive NSF Grant to study disease management

Rebecca Anthony awarded $500,000 NSF Career Grant.

As the fall 2017 Move In unfolded, families of the over 8000 new students arrived to allow their sons and daughters to… more

Tony Gao and co-author Zhoujian Li make the cover pf Physics Review Letters for their article

James Klausner stands in front of the DLR Synlight solar simulator.